CVUU Leadership Directory 2023-2024

3912 Cedar Heights Dr., Cedar Falls, IA 50613 (319) 266-5640, www.cedarvalleyuu.org

For contact information for any of these leaders, please contact the CVUU office. They are not included here to protect the online security of our volunteers.

Staff

Pastor Emma Peterson (802) 595-0677 pastor@cedarvalleyuu.org
Office Administrator Kat Beane Hanson (319) 266-5640 office@cedarvalleyuu.org
Music Director Jess Lieb music@cedarvalleyuu.org
Director of Children's Religious Education Kate TD Flynn dcre@cedarvalleyuu.org

Lay Ministers (Officiants) John Miller

Deblyn Russell

Executive Board

Board President Dennis Harbaugh president@cedarvalleyuu.org
Board Vice President Karen Impola vp@cedarvalleyuu.org

Board Secretary

Finance Representative

Trustee (Building/Grounds)

Trustee (Congregational Life)

Rob Boody

Mike Knapp

Richard Henry

Stacey Bartz

Trustee (Religious Education/Programs) Desiree Cunningham

Trustee (Religious Services)

Dick Warhol

Trustee (Shared Ministry)

Floralyn Groff

Trustee (Social Action)

Lizzy O'Loughlin

Building & Grounds

Building/Grounds Chair Roger Hahn
Building Problems Reporting Bill Brown

Front Garden Mary Kay Madsen

Pollinator Garden Donna Davis, Sally Browne

Congregational Life Council

Membership & Marketing Juanita Williams

Greeters Jill Miller
Hospitality Teams Linda Lechty
Caring Connections Carollyn Hartsfield

Newsletter Editor Gerry Chamberlin newsletter@cedarvalleyuu.org

Finance Council

Finance Director Mike Knapp
Treasurer Jeanette Talbert
Collector Bill Brown

Stewardship Mandy Boody, Karen Impola

Fundraising Mike Knapp

Endowment Fund Mary Kay Madsen

Religious Services Council

Religious Services Chair Mandy Boody Audio-Visual Team Ken Taylor

Religious Education & Programs (REAP)

REAP Council Kate Flynn (DCRE) dcre@cedarvalleyuu.org

Adult RE Al Hays

Shared Ministry Council

Shared Ministry Chair Heather Flory

Social Action Council

Social Action Co-Chairs Austin Evens, Lizzy O'Loughlin

Advisory Committees

Personnel Committee Karen Impola Nominating Committee Michaela Rich

Small Group Leaders

Small Groups Coordinator Heather Flory
Buddhist Path Al Takes

Knots of Love – Currently looking for new leadership! Interested fiber artists please contact Heather Flory.

Labyrinth Group Floralyn Groff
Mindfulness Meditation Ljuba Bijelic

Movie Discussion Group Nancie Groszkruger Nature Lovers' Group Sheri Huber-Otting Purpose Group (closed) Heather Flory

Readers Group Mandy Boody, Dick Warhol

Reproductive Justice Group Mary Kay Madsen

Soul Matters Groups – Closed for 2023-24. Contact Heather Flory to express interest in next year's groups!

Sunday Small Group (closed) Mica Lorenz