CVUU Leadership Directory 2024-2025

3912 Cedar Heights Dr., Cedar Falls, IA 50613 (319) 266-5640, www.cedarvalleyuu.org

For contact information for any of these leaders, please contact the CVUU office. They are not included here to protect the online security of our volunteers.

Staff

Pastor Emma Peterson (802) 595-0677 pastor@cedarvalleyuu.org
Office Administrator Kat Beane Hanson (319) 266-5640 office@cedarvalleyuu.org
Music Director Jessica Lieb music@cedarvalleyuu.org
Director of Children's Religious Education Kate TD Flynn dcre@cedarvalleyuu.org

Lay Ministers (Officiants) John Miller
Deblyn Russell

Executive Board

Board President Carolyn Hildebrandt president@cedarvalleyuu.org
Board Vice President Karen Impola vp@cedarvalleyuu.org

Board Secretary

Finance Representative

Trustee (Building/Grounds)

Rob Boody

Mike Knapp

Steve Chamberlin

Trustee (Congregational Life)

Trustee (Religious Education/Programs)

Seth Chadwick

Trustee (Religious Services)

Lynn Brant

Trustee (Shared Ministry)

Nancie Groszkruger

Trustee (Social Action)

Lizzy O'Loughlin

Building & Grounds

Building/Grounds Chair Roger Hahn
Building Problems Reporting Bill Brown

Front Garden Mary Kay Madsen

Pollinator Garden Donna Davis, Sally Browne

Congregational Life Council

Membership & Marketing Juanita Williams
Greeters Kathi Bower
Hospitality Teams Nick Reans

Caring Connections Carollyn Hartsfield
Small Groups Heather Flory
Newsletter Editor Gerry Chamberlin

Finance Council

Finance Director Mike Knapp
Collector Bill Brown

Stewardship Mandy Boody, Karen Impola

Fundraising Mike Knapp
Endowment Fund Mary Kay Madsen

Religious Services Council

Religious Services Co-Chairs Karen Impola, Kathi Bower

Audio-Visual Team Ken Taylor

Religious Education & Programs (REAP)

REAP Council Kate Flynn (DCRE) dcre@cedarvalleyuu.org

Adult RE Committee Al Hays

Shared Ministry Council

Shared Ministry Chair Heather Flory

Social Action Council

Social Action Co-Chairs Austin Evens, Lizzy O'Loughlin

Advisory Committees

Personnel Committee Karen Impola Nominating Committee Michaela Rich

Small Group Leaders

Buddhist Path

Labyrinth GroupFloralyn GroffMindfulness MeditationLjuba Bijelic

Movie Discussion Group

Nancie Groszkruger

Nature Lovers' Group

Sheri Huber-Otting

Purpose Group (closed)

Heather Flory

Soul Matters Groups coordinated by Heather Flory

Sunday Small Group (closed) Mica Lorenz
Reproductive Justice Small Group Mary Kay Madsen